Good News
Become an Engineer without joint exam. Come and Contact Saroj Mohan Institute of Technology .
Mob: 9831832753 .
112 placed at TCS in 2012 batch, 25 placed at Accenture in 2012 .In TIL, L&T , Johnson Control, BOC, Verizon , ITC , IBM our students are placed.

Faculty :

The college is proud to offer its students the best of experienced faculty members comprising eminent teaching professionals and noted academmicians working full times as well as best drawn from the various reputed Colleges and Universities in the country. They are not only aware of the present requirement of the industry but are also enlightened about the advanced methodologies leading to the students' successful education in their chosen field of study. These highly qualified, committed and fully trained panel of faculty members unfold to the students both the requisite technical expertise as well as the effective management skills required to successfully operate and consequently flourish in any industry or corporate sector.


Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Rupali ChowdhuryAsst. Professor
2.Avijit ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
3.Diptadip MaityAsst. Professor
4.Avishek PaulAsst. Professor
5.Anirban SealAsst. Professor
6.Amit Kumar MondalLecturer
7.Arindam DeLecturer
8.Asim Kumar DasAsst. Professor
9.Rahul Roy chowdhuryAsst. Professor
10.Prosenjit DindaLecturer
11.Agnimita BanerjeeLecturer
12.Punam Roy KarmakarLecturer

IT :

Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Kalyan AdhikaryAsst. Professor
2.Sujit RahaAsst. Professor
3.Sumit Kanti PoddarLecturer
4.Shweta BanerjeeLecturer
5.Tanmoy ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
6.Olivia SahaLecturer
7.Arpita SahaAsst. Professor
8.Madhuchahanda BasakAsst. Professor
9.Anwesha DeAsst. Professor


Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Prof. A.R.NathProfessor
2.Haraprasad MondalAsst. Professor
3.Pradipta MondalAsst. Professor
4.Santanu GhoshAsst. Professor
5.Sanjib SarkarAsst. Professor
6.Biswajit MahantyAsst. Professor
7.Somnath RoyAsst. Professor
8.Sanjib DharaAsst. Professor
9.Mandrita BanerjeeLecturer
10.Amrik BasakAsst. Professor
11.Manikuntala DasAsst. Professor
12.Supriyo DeAsst. Professor
13.Amlan BanerjeeLecturer
14.Abhishek MukherjeeAsst. Professor
15.Nilankar BhanjaAsst. Professor


Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Sudipta ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
2.Sandip SarkarLecturer
3.Sarbani Ghosh(Mondal)Asst. Professor
4.Sayan MondalAsst. Professor
5.Pousaly GhoshAsst. Professor
6.Bappaditya ChatterjeeAsst. Professor
7.Somnath PatraLecturer

EE :

Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Arindam DeyAsst. Professor
2.Soumyadeep BiswasAsst. Professor
3.Palash PalAsst. Professor
4.Soumen DharaAsst. Professor
5.Krishna SarkarAsst. Professor
6.Nihar Kumar DuttaSr.Lecturer
7.Avijit ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
8.Avik DuttaLecturer
9.Tanoya BanerjeeLecturer
10.Santosh Kumar SinghLecturer

ME :

Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Dr.Apurba MukhopadhyayProfessor & Dean
2.Tushar Kanti BiswasAsst. Professor
3.Parimal Chandra MajumderAsst. Professor
4.Krishnendu DasguptaAsst. Professor
5.Pradyot Kumar DeyAsst. Professor
6.Ujjal BaidyaAsst. Professor
7.Debajit MisraAsst. Professor
8.Akhilesh SinghAsst. Professor
9.Tapas ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
10.Snehomoy DasAsst. Professor
11.Dipankar DasAsst. Professor


Sl No.NameDesignations
1.Sumana MallickAsst. Professor
2.Dr.Santosh SahaAsst. Professor
3.Raj Kumar DasAsst. Professor
4.Mandira MondalAsst. Professor
5.Soumen BanerjeeAsst. Professor
6.Indrani KararAsst. Professor
7.Taniya Sarkar RoyAsst. Professor
8.Rajat BhowmickAsst. Professor
9.Sandipan ChakrabortyAsst. Professor
10.Sourav SarkarLecturer
11.Manika BhowmickLecturer
12.Amrita MukerjeeLecturer
13.Joyshree MajiLecturer
14.Moumita MukherjeeLecturer
15.Meenakshi SanyalLecturer